Testimonials

Submit Your Testimonial

No reviews were found.

CATHERINE DALY, November 2017

10 may 2018
Hello Sean. Concertina came on monday- didn’t expect it so soon. It is a nice piece of work! I’m very happy with it and it fits my needs exactly. It will take some time to educate myself to the new keys, but that is nothing new to me. If you need a product review sometime in the future, you can let me know. Thanks again-  kenneth l embrey usaonday- didn’t expect it so soon. It is a nice piece of work! I’m very happy with it and it fits my needs exactly. It will take some time to educate myself to the new keys, but that is nothing new to me. If you need a product review sometime in the future, you can let me know.Thanks again-  Kenneth Lembrey USA
CATHERINE DALY, November 2017


CATHERINE DALY, November 2017

Sean

I will not separate myself a second from the concertina -well, now I played it a little bit and I am really fond of it -nice mechanics nice sound easy bellows . a dream of concertina -I am suddenly a better player ! Compliments.

 

Fulvio Quattrocchi   Germany
(Vintage Concertina)

CATHERINE DALY, November 2017


CATHERINE DALY, November 2017

It was just at the Cup of Tae festival in Ardara and two players had your instrument. I fell in love with the sound.

Thanks

Marian Moran. USA

CATHERINE DALY, November 2017


Catherine Daly 

CATHERINE DALY, November 2017

I just want to share how happy I am with my beautiful Vintage Concertina. It really is an exceptional instrument both to look at and to listen to. I really love it. The sound is vibrant yet very sweet. I’m often asked at sessions where I got it because of its beautiful tone and resonance. The sound seems to carry really well, even amongst strong instruments like banjos or accordions. I have no reservations recommending The Vintage or The Irish Concertina Company to people when they ask.
I chose the dark wood stripe version and I have to say I love it. I think the stripe gives it a little distinctive edge.
I can’t recommend dealing with Sean Garvey and his nephew enough.  They are a very professional and easy to deal with outfit. For me this is really important.  It’s reassuring to know that you have such a skilled and reliable person to contact long term in order to maintain the instrument and Sean is always obliging and helpful.
PS. I’ve no vested interest in writing this review. I’m just a happy customer!
Thank you Catherine, Sean

CATHERINE DALY, November 2017


 

Michael Hanrahan

Michael Hanrahan

Hello Sean,
the Clare has arrived just in time for my workshop weekend. Thank you very much. It’s a wonderful instrument with a brilliant sound, easy to play and with good workmanship. In the past few days I could compare it with the very expensive instruments from Suttner and 7mount. Regardless the price in absolutely every case I would choose the Clare rather than any other. In general I am nearly 100% happy.

Michael Hanrahan


Clive Brown

Clive Brown

Hi Sean,

I just thought I would like to share my thoughts and praise of Sean Garvey and The Irish Concertina Company.

I first met Sean at last year’s Willie Clancy week, where I ended up buying a new Clare concertina for my wife. Being a whistler and fluter I knew very little about concertina’s. I explained to Sean that I wished to upgrade my wife’s entry level concertina (unfortunately she could not make the trip) and he was extremely helpful. There was no pushy hard sell, just a genuine desire to help. Consequently I made the purchase and my wife was delighted when I returned home !

Curiosity got the better of me and I ended up playing the old concertina. To cut a long story short, I got bitten by the concertina bug and have just received my own Clare model sent from Sean. Needless to say, I cannot put it down. We both have concertinas of outstanding quality at a very fair price. Sean is a gentleman and a pleasure to do business with.

I have no family or commercial ties with Sean, I am just a genuinely very satisfied customer who would not hesitate to recommend The Irish Concertina Company.

 

Clive Brown


 

Catherine

Catherine

Hi Sean,

Would you have a flyer on email as I was recommending the Clare Concertinas to friends of mine last week and would like to send them on something if you have it. 

The concertina is beautiful to play and thanks for everything.
 Kind regards,
Catherine.
Catherine


Sasha Kreher

Sasha Kreher

I am very glad with the decision to buy the Clare concertina from the Irish concertina company. Sean was very friendly and has done everything to fulfill my expectations. I am fully satisfied. I had the chance to compare the instrument with very expensive ones from German manufacturers in a big workshop. In absolutely every case I would choose the Clare. And I think some other participants too. It has a very good workmanship, bright and brilliant sound, precise responsiveness, is easy to play and well tuned. Thank you Sean, I am quite sure the Clare will accompany me for a lifetime. I will recommend you to anyone.

Sasha Kreher


Patricia Hogan

Patricia HoganHi Sean

The Clare Concertina I bought from you for my daughter 18 months ago is a superb instrument, sounds great,action is good, responds very well. I would highly recommend it.

Feel free to put this testimonial on your website

Patricia Hogan Galway

Patricia Hogan


Linus Ellstrom

Linus EllstromDear Sean,
Just wanted to say that the Concertina works perfectly.

It’s such a wonderful instrument, really a masterpiece.Thank you for all your help, and for making this happen.

Linus Ellström 

Linus Ellstrom


Mike Scott

1. Mike Scott

Hello Sean, further to previous message today, the Clare arrived at 4.15 this afternoon, and apart from my wife on our wedding day, it’s the most beautiful thing I’ve seen! It looks, sounds and reacts beautifully and I would recommend The Irish Concertina Company  without hesitation, thank you so much for your rapid attention. The first thing I played on it was ‘Black Waterside’, Irish of course!

1. Mike Scott


Rich McDonough

Rich McDonoughThe concertina arrived today. What a gem, sweet tone, responsive action. Thank you, Sean it’s wonderful.

Rich McDonough